Electronic Engineering Department, The Chinese University of Hong Kong - LIU Yang (Prof. H. K. Tsang)


Second year PhD student Liu Yang, from Optoelectronics Lab, was awarded the third best student paper prize (out of 184 top papers from the best around the world). Coauthors of the paper were Dr C. W. Chow, Dr W. Y. Cheung and Prof. H.K.Tsang. The other winners were from Stanford (1st), U. of Melbourne (2nd), CUHK (3rd), U. Sydney (4th) and U. of Kyoto (5th).

Further details can be found at the IEEE LEOS website.

Congratulations to Liu Yang, Dr. C. W. Chow, Dr W.Y. Cheung and Prof. H.K. Tsang!