Electronic Engineering Department, The Chinese University of Hong Kong - 2006


Name Details

Prof. Y.T. Zhang

Prof. Y.T.Zhang has been elevated to IEEE Fellow effective 1 January 2007. This year there are 268 IEEE fellows newly elevated in the world and there are total 6 from Hong Kong. Among these newly elevated IEEE Fellows, 2 are from HKUST and 4 are from...View more

Prof. K. N. Ngan

Two of Prof. K. N. Ngan's papers, who is a Professor in Visual Signal Processing and Communications (VSPC) Laboratory in our department, are among the top cited papers in the IEEE Transactions on Circuits and Systems for Video Technology. One received...View more

Prof. J. B. Xu

One of early APL papers by an EE team on surface morphology by AFM (C. C. Hsu, Y. C. Lu, J. B. Xu, I. Wilson, Appl. Phys. Lett. 64, 1959 (1994).) has been cited by a recent Science paper by IBM Research Group on Silicon. The journal is very prestigious...View more

Prof. S. P. Wong

Mr. Wei-Mong Tsang, an EE alumnus and a former MPhil student of Prof. S.P. Wong, now studying for his PhD degree in University of Surrey, U.K., has been awarded the E.W. Müller "Outstanding Young Scientist" Award of the International Field Emission...View more

Prof. Y.T. Zhang

Prof. Y.T. Zhang has been voted to become a Fellow of the International Academy of Medicinal and Biological Engineering (FIAMBE).View more

Prof. Y.T. Zhang

Prof. Y.T.Zhang has been selected by the IEEE Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society as the recipient of the 2006 EMBS Service Award.As quoted: "exceptional and meritorious service to the Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society (EMBS) with...View more

Prof. S.Y. Wang

Prof. S.Y. Wang have been awarded a fellowship by the INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE OF ADVANCED STUDIES(IIAS) for 2006-2007 in Feb. and the stipend starts in June, 2006. The IIAS is situated in an idyllic garden site in suburban Kyoto, Japan. It is similar in...View more

Prof. H. K. Tsang

Prof. H.K Tsang is the recipient of the Young Researcher Award 2005 in Chinese University of Hong Kong. This Award is nominated annually by each Faculty to recognize young academic staff with exemplary research achievements. The Young Researcher Award...View more