Electronic Engineering Department, The Chinese University of Hong Kong - 2019


Name Details

Xiaomu Wang (Prof. J.B. Xu)

Dr. WANG, Xiaomu obtained PhD degree in the EE department at the Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK), advised by Prof. XU, Jianbin in 2012. Recently, he has been awarded “Qiu Shi Outstanding Young Scholar Award 2019”, by Qiu Shi Science...View more

Xurong Xie (Prof. T. Lee)

Xurong Xie, a PhD student in DSP Lab of our department, who won the ICASSP 2019 Best Student Paper Award. Prof. Alan V. Oppenheim and Prof. Tony Constantinides presented award to Xurong.   View more

Yangxin Xu (Prof. Q.H. Meng)

Yangxin Xu, a PhD student advised by Prof. Max Meng, received the Best Conference Paper Award at IEEE Robio 2018 Conference in Kuala Lumpur   View more

Gao Yun, Zhang Honghui (Prof. C. T. Shu) and Dr. Wu Xinru (Prof. H. K. Tsang)

Gao Yun, Zhang Honghui, PhD students supervised by Prof. Chester Shu, and Dr. Wu Xinru, Postdoctoral staff, supervised by Prof. Tsang Hon Ki received the Women in Optical Communications honors in the Optical Fiber Communications (OFC) Conference held at...View more